The Extraordinarily Horrible Children of Raven’s Hollow

The Extraordinarily Horrible Children of Raven's Hollow
  • Sat Oct 14, 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
  • Gretchen Burneko
  • The Extraordinarily Horrible Children of Raven's Hollow
  • All Ages
  • Open Door policy
  • 573 (20)
  • 4
  • 0 of 9
  • Provided

Description:

The Extraordinarily Horrible Children of Raven’s Hollow is a card-driven storytelling game intended to produce a grim picture book-like narrative in the vein of Edward Gorey, Lemony Snicket and Roman Dirge. In the beginning each player takes on the role of a child plotting terrible mischief against the adults and each other. These “pranks” may prove fatal to their targets or an adult may grow wise to the mischief and send the offender off to the orphanage or boarding school.

As player’s initial children characters are eliminated they continue to participate as the watchful ravens who perch around town. Raven players have powerful abilities to affect the direction of play and the developing narrative. In the end when there is only one child standing he will face judgment before the angry adults and likely hostile ravens. Perhaps they will forgive him.

Tags: Comical, Dark, Fantasy, GM-less, Hijinx, Horror, Improv, Light, Player antagonism


Event Full

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *